77 Days of Glory visitation

I gave my life to Jesus when I was just about six years old. I have literally grown up in Christ and have barely known, nor would I like to know any life outside of Him. But as the years have gone by, I have seemed to come to the conclusion that there is deeper, broader and more diverse life in Jesus than there is outside of him. And I am not just talking about the whole “Jesus is life” usual saying, No! I am talking about the fact that there is more to this Jesus than many of us have ventured to explore.

Recently at my church, the Miracle Center Cathedral, the pastor was ‘led’ to start a ‘thing’ called 77Days of Glory. It was supposed to be structured in a way that there are evening services that run from 6:30pm to just about 8 or 9:00pm. Little did he know that this was going to escalate into a full blown revival, in which people up into the thousands would give their lives to Christ in each week, and he would end up having to restructure the entire church program in order to accommodate what the Lord would be doing in these 77days. Remember the services that ought to run between 6:30 and 8:00pm? Yeah! Those services run all the way into the wee hours of the morning, every day.

20161104_211643
A cross section of the attendance

The attendance has grown to overflow. The church facility is not enough to accommodate the people who have shown up for the revival services. And by the way, I am talking about a 10,500 sitter facility. Overflow structures have been set up and now, even they need overflow structures. It is amazing what has been happening over the last couple of weeks.

Now last night, I saw what actually inspired me to write this article. (Was it last night or this morning?) Anyway, last night’s service went on until just after 7:00am this morning. Remember how I said earlier that I have literally lived in Jesus all my life (I gave my life to Christ when I was six, after watching “Heaven’s gates and Hell’s flames”, a beautiful production that since before then, has been showing at the Kampala Pentecostal Church (now Watoto church); a play which I highly recommend)? All my life in Jesus, I have never seen a miracle testimony session happen at 6:30am. Never!!!
You know, when you’ve been around for a while, you are kind of are accustomed to a certain norm. Most revival services and healing meetings happen in the evenings, 5:00pm -9:00pm. If it is an overnight meeting (like this one from last night), the miracle and testimony time happen just between midnight and 4:00am. At 6:00am, people are getting ready to head right back home, freshen up and head to work, right? No! Not this time. This time, the “miracle and testimony time” was happening at dawn and the auditorium was still full at that time.

20161105_063620
Taken at 6:24am. The service was still going on

The things I am having the privilege of seeing… the miracles; from physical healing to the restoration of families, the testimonies, the move of God, the destruction of witchcraft and the salvation of souls are all just an indicator of the fulfillment of promises about these last days, in scripture.

This is what I think about the 77days of glory. I think it is a revival that is not just ending after 77days. I think the Divine purpose of this revival is to impart people with the Spirit to go out into the entire world and spread the move of God that will usher in the coming of our Lord and savior, Jesus Christ. That’s just what I think.

To see what I am talking about, there are photos, stories and a live video stream happening at 8:00pm East African Time here!

#77DOGs

Leave a Reply

